Empire of the Sun premiere new song High and Low from upcoming LP Two Vines:


It’s been three years since Australian electronic duo Empire of the Sun released their superb sophomore set Ice on the Dune, but Nick Littlemore and Luke Steele will return on 28 October with their long-awaited follow up Two Vines. From it, the pair have today released their first new material since contributing Wandering Star to the Dumb and Dumber Too soundtrack in 2014. The new track is called High and Low, and it’s available as a free download with preorders of the upcoming collection which was co-produced by Littlemore’s Pnau collaborator, Peter Mayes.

“There was an image we talked about very early on with this record, before we wrote the title track, ‘Two Vines,’ and that was this image of a modern city overtaken by jungle, almost like mother nature taking back the planet,” says Littlemore in a press release. “All the buildings will turn back to sand. All it will be is nature again. We wanted to make something that reflected the beauty of that, and the wisdom that plants can give us about living harmoniously on this beautiful planet.”

Two Vines tracklisting:

01 Before
02 High and Low
03 Two Vines
04 Friends
05 There’s No Need
06 Way to Go
07 Ride
08 Digital Life
09 First Crush
10 ZZZ
11 To Her Door
12 Keystone
13 Lend Me Some Light
14 Welcome to My Life
15 Walking on a Dream (Manny Marroquin remix)

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s