Kaiser Chiefs – Parachute 

Parachute has been produced by Xenomania’s Brian Higgins – he co-wrote Cher’s Believe and a lot of other bloody amazing pop songs – and it’s actually the first single from Kaiser Chiefs’ upcoming sixty studio album Stay Together.  

“When we wrote the first record we were very direct, little needed explaining,” Ricky Wilson explains. “The songs seemed to speak for themselves and did all the hard work for us. Parachute is pretty self-explanatory and a bit of a return to that. Parachute is probably the first love song we’ve written since Ruby.” 

Stay Together comes out 7 October and also features MNEK and Wayne Hector collabs (scroll down for the tracklist), but Parachute is out now and you can listen to it below. 

Stay Together tracklist:

  1. We Stay Together
  2. Hole in My Soul
  3. Parachute 
  4. Good Clean Fun
  5. Why Do You Do It to Me?
  6. Indoor Firework
  7. Press Rewind
  8. Happen in a Heartbeat
  9. High Society
  10. Sunday Morning
  11. Still Waiting

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s