All Saints – One Strike [New Single]


All Saints have premiered their first single in a decade and fans of the chart-topping group should indeed rejoice because One Strike is gold. 

Taken from Shaznay, Mel, Nicole and Natalie’s upcoming fourth studio album Red Flag, the follow up to their underrated 2006 set Studio One, the pop number – reportedly written about Nic’s break up with Oasis frontman Liam Gallagher – focuses very much on honing in on their blissful harmonies and, subtly reinforcing their understated message of girl power. 

“It’s about conversations I was having with Nic at the time when she was going through personal things in her life, and as a friend I was just inspired to write about it, Shaznay has said. “The phrase ‘one strike’ is about how your life can just change in one instant. You can be walking down the road, you’ve just left your family at home and everything’s hunky dory, then when you go back home they’re gone. On one side of the door your life’s amazing, on the other side it changes just like that.”

What’s more, One Strike feels like a natural extension of their superb William Orbit -produced turn-of-the-century hits Pure Shores and Black Coffee with a nod to Shaznay’s own 2004 solo banger Never Felt Like This Before.

The new album, out 8 April, also sees All Saints reuniting with  K-Gee who has co-produced each of the band’s previous releases, and teaming up with The Invisible Men, Janes Draper and Hutch. Scroll down for the full tracklist and preorder the record from iTunes here. 

Red Flag tracklist:


  1. One Strike 
  2. One Woman Man
  3. Make U Love Me
  4. Summer Rain
  5. This Is A War
  6. Who Hurt Who
  7. Puppet On A String
  8. Fear
  9. Ratchet Behaviour
  10. Red Flag
  11. Tribal
  12. Pieces


Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s