Nerina Pallot – If I Had A Girl [Official Music Video]


  

Nerina Pallot will release If I Had A Girl as the next single from her 2015 album The Sound and the Fury on 12 February.

The Jersey-based singer and songwriter, who has also just announced a 10 date tour of the UK, says of the latest cut from her independently-released LP:

“I have a small son. No matter how far we think we’ve come, I can tell you for a fact life is already a hell of a lot less complicated for him at the age of four than it is for his female counterpart.”

The video for If I Had A Girl see drag artist Max Allen transforming himself from scratch and received its premiere last week. The follow up to the record’s lead single Rousseau will be available as a digital download and on a limited edition 7″ vinyl that features the B-side Laura Jesson

Best known for her 2006 UK top 20 single Everybody’s Gone To War, Pallot will kick off her 2016 run of gigs at The Duchess in York on Sunday 10 April and wind things up on 21 April at Norwich Waterfront. Scroll down for a full list of dates and get tickets here

UK tour dates:

Sun 10th April – York, The Duchess
Mon 11th April – Gateshead, Sage
Tues 12th April – Glasgow, Oran Mor
Thurs 14th April – Manchester, Gorilla
Fri 15th April – Birmingham, Institute 3
Sat 16th April – Bristol, Lantern
Mon 18th April – London, Union Chapel
Tues 19th April – Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
Weds 21st April – Milton Keynes, The Stables
Thurs 21st April – Norwich, Waterfront

Advertisements

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s