Listen to two new songs from Cali-based synth band SLEEPLUST’s new EP:

 North Carolina-raised trio SLEEPLUST caught our attention last month with Deep Nights – the captivating lead cut from their self-titled six track EP. 

Said EP is now available to download from iTunes and the band have since uploaded another two songs from the collection on their official Soundcloud page. 

In The Water is a down-tempo piece of pared-back electronics, reminiscent of London Grammar’s ambient, nocturnal stirrings whilst, on Moontide, the band deploy their full armoury of pop hooks, emotionally-centred lyrics and Meghan Tartamella’s dreamily, intoxicating vocals over an affecting backdrop of glistening synths and snare drums provided by twin brothers Michael and Joseph Pepe.  

Catch both below and download the now LA-based gang’s superb EP here

One comment

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s