Listen to Elton John’s new single Looking Up and see the tracklist for new album Wonderful Crazy Night:

0004425_wonderful-crazy-night-2016lp_300Elton John has premiered the lead single from his upcoming 33rd studio album Wonderful Crazy Night.

Looking Up received its first play on Ken Bruce’s BBC Radio 2 show before being shared on the singer-songwriter’s official VEVO page.

Due for release on 6 February, Wonderful Crazy Night is Elton’s first studio release since The Diving Board reached #3 on the UK album chart in 2013 and sees him reuniting with its producer T-Bone Burnett.

A deluxe edition will also include a 20-page, oversized, super-glossy photo magazine featuring a portfolio of specially commissioned Juergen Teller photographs of Elton, along with lyrics and studio photography. A super deluxe edition also comes with four bonus tracks, and the album is also available on 180g heavywight black vinyl.

The singer-songwriter also recently announced two live dates at the Olympia Theatre in Paris which will take place on February 5 and 6 2016, where he’ll be playing his classics as well as selected tracks from the upcoming record. He will then bring his Wonderful Crazy Night tour to the UK in June, for three dates planned in Lincoln, Leicester and Exeter. Tickets go on sale this Friday (23 October) and details are here.

“The simple truth is I want to spend more time with my family, and I am only too aware of just how precious the time ahead is. My sons are growing up so quickly; their early years are just flying by and I want to be there with them,” said the singer in a statement.

“So these concerts will give me the chance to thank the British audiences who have been so faithful to me over these many decades. We cannot get to everyone, but I am going to try.”

Preorder Wonderful Crazy Night via Elton’s official website to receive Looking Up as an instant digital download. Scroll down for the full album tracklist.

Wonderful Crazy Night tracklist: 

  1. Wonderful Crazy Night
  2. In The Name Of You
  3. Claw Hammer
  4. Blue Wonderful
  5. I’ve Got 2 Wings
  6. A Good Heart
  7. Looking Up
  8. Guilty Pleasure
  9. Tambourine
  10. The Open Chord

Super deluxe bonus tracks: 

  1. Free And Easy
  2. Children’s Song
  3. No Monsters
  4. England And America

One comment

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s