Listen to New Order’s latest album cut Plastic which features La Roux’s Elly Jackson:

New_order_music_complete_coverThere are just five days left until New Order release their tenth studio album Music Complete, which promises collaborations with Brandon Flowers and Iggy Pop, as well as La Roux’s Elly Jackson who pops up on three of the songs on the tracklist, including the band’s latest instant grat release which was released to iTunes last week.

Plastic is a blitzing extravaganza of oscillating electro-beats, waves of synths and palpable guitar riffs that far from outstays its welcome, despite clocking in at just shy of seven minutes long. And Elly, well she provides almost unrecognisable backing vocal shout outs on the song’s earworm of a chorus, echoing frontman Bernard Sumner’s leisurely and cool delivery, with some countering throaty gravitas.

Listen to Plastic below and keep an eye out for Music Complete to reach iTunes from 25 September.

One comment

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s