Listen to the anthemic title track from Janet Jackson’s upcoming LP Unbreakable:

Janet Jackson has premiered the official audio for the title track from her upcoming eleventh studio album. 

The unveiling of Unbreakable coincides with the official iTunes preorder launch of Janet’s first studio collection in eight years, which will be out to buy on 2 October. Fans getting in early, will receive both Unbreakable and the J Cole-assisted lead single No Sleeep as instant downloads. 

Long-time collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis said of working with the superstar on her latest album: “It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. 

Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.

This week, Janet kicked off her Unbreakable World Tour in Vancouver, Canada, performing a blistering, career-spanning mix of her old and new material made up of 33 tracks; amongst them some of the superstar’s biggest hits including Control, Together Again, Rhythm Nation, and Scream – the 1995 duet with her late brother Michael. 

Scroll down for the full album tracklisting and listen to the anthemic steamroller that is Unbreakable below. 

Unbreakable tracklist:

  1. Unbreakable
  2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
  3. Dammn Baby
  4. The Great Forever
  5. Shoulda Known Better
  6. After You Fall
  7. Broken Hearts Heal
  8. Night
  9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
  10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
  11. 2 B Loved
  12. Take Me Away
  13. Promise
  14. Lessons Learned
  15. Black Eagle
  16. Well Traveled
  17. Gon B Alright

Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s