La Roux to release ‘Sexotheque’ as next single from ‘Trouble In Paradise’?


Despite the underwhelming chart reception to the record’s first official single Uptight Downtown and disappointing record sales, British singer La Roux continues to forge ahead with promotion for her second studio album Trouble In Paradise with Sexotheque looking like the prime contender to be served up as the LP’s next single.

Produced by singer Elly Jackson and Ian Sherwin, the track was posted on the official Soundcloud page for Interscope’s promotional division which often gives an early indicator as to which songs will be selected as the next US releases from their artists.

Taking its title from the name of a Montreal sex club, Sexotheque is one of the album’s stand out tracks and a fine single choice, with its peppy, groove-inducing beats effectively masking the sad tale of a woman who stays at home whilst her man finds solace in the company of other women.

Trouble In Paradise peaked at #6 on the UK album chart in June, selling just under 8,500 copies in its first week. In the States, it reached #20 on the Billboard 200. Jackson will hit the road in November for an eight date tour of the UK, the full details for which are listed at the foot of this post. Buy Trouble In Paradise on iTunes now and stream Sexotheque below.

La Roux UK Tour Dates:

5 Nov: Glasgow O2 ABC
7 Nov: Leeds Metropolitan University
8 Nov: Birmingham Institute
10 Nov: Bristol Academy
12 Nov: London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
14 Nov: Norwich UEA
15 Nov:Oxford Academy
16 Nov: Manchester Ritz


Have your say below or join us on Facebook:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s